Posted by: Admin | September 11, 2009

Putting It All In Perspective

I’d like to take a moment today for a somber & reflective entry in honor of September 11th. Our entire country (and arguably the world) was effected by the tragedies from September 11, 2001. 9-11NeverForget

As someone who lives in NJ and could regularly glance up to see the World Trade Center Towers, I can tell you that I was personally effected in a way that escapes words. The emptiness and pain can still be felt today, as everyone pays tribute to those that were lost. We also however, look forward and celebrate the great country we live in. I realize today, that in the midst of a challenging economy, and my own unemployment, I have many things to be thankful for. At the very least, the support from my family & friends, the good health of the people that mean the most to me, and the opportunity to continue my job hunt and find a new path for myself.

So, today I say THANK YOU, to all those whose lives were lost, and to all those who continue to fight for my opportunties to move forward.

I may be down, but I’m not out!

Leave a Reply

Categories

