Posted by: Admin | October 16, 2009

We Interrupt This Programming…

Even though my dance with the unemployment office left me unfulfilled and wanting to move down a notch on my dance card, I have decided to take a class. 

So, next week I’ll be learning all about the wonderful world of real estate.  All I have right now is time, so I might as well try to exercise my Mush Brain a bit. house_for_sale_sign_hg_clr

Here’s a couple of things I may learn: 

  • Many people have overextended themselves on their houses
  • Many people who have ARMs cannot afford their payments
  • Many people are upside down on their houses
  • The market is still pretty soft
  • I shouldn’t actually expect to make any money for 6 months or so 

(sounds like a fun class… doesn’t it!!??)

I really have no idea what happens after I finish this class… I’m still hesitant to move forward with anything for fear of “not making money” but losing my UI benefits.  So, I’m sort of in a Catch 22 right now and I’m going to have to do some hard thinking after the class.  But, I don’t want to get ahead of myself.  So, for now, I’ll buckle down, sit behind a desk, take notes and see how long it takes my brain to wake up from the unemployed sleep state it’s been in for the last 3 ½ months. 

Why am I telling you all this??   Well, I have no idea how this class will impact my blogging for the next couple of weeks.  So, I may have to “interrupt your regularly scheduled blogging”….. 

If you are regular reader and you’re used to reading during the day, (by the way, if you are a regular reader THANK YOU — YOU ROCK!). I will still try to post, but the timing and/or frequency may be modified.

Don’t worry.. I didn’t run off and get a job and leave you behind.  Although, no offense, I’m hoping that some day that’s the post I’ll write!  (not that I’m leaving you behind, but that I finally have a job!)

But…. until then…. .please keep reading!  You are the only thing that keeps me going some days! 

Thanks!

Responses

  1. Have fun! Taking classes has been one of the most enjoyable parts of being unemployed.


Leave a Reply

Categories

