Posted by: Admin | November 6, 2009

Be Back Soon!

Let it be said.. that even when you are unemployed you can still NEED a vacation. 

During our “normal” lives (as in – fully employed lives) hubby & I are avid travelers.  We generally travel anywhere from 4-5 times a year.  Some trips are short weekend getaways and others are week long, escapes from reality. Be Back Soon! 

Needless to say, we have not had the opportunity to vacation as we normally would this past year.  So, if you start with the stress of not getting away from our every-day lives at all, add in the frustration of my fruitless job search and top it off with the weight on hubby to be the only breadwinner, we have decided to suck it up and take a much needed vacation. 

We found a frugal vacation deal and we’re packing up our swimmies and hopping on a plane!   So, as of tomorrow, I will be traveling to a sunny place to sit by a pool, soak up some rays and enjoy some cocktails. 

Since we’ll be at the beach, I may actually fit in with other vacationers who are not showered (unlike being unshowered home). And, I’ll likely even be more physical while I’m away as I’ll be working off muffin-top during my daily swim to the swim-up bar and walk to the beach.

So, while I’m gone …

If you are unemployed – I’m sending you good vibes to find a job this week….

If you are employed – I’m sending you good vibes to find ME a job this week…. (wouldn’t it be great to come home to a phone call or email about one of the 100s of resumes I’ve sent out?) 

Anyhow, have a great week…. And I’ll be back to blogging in no time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

